top of page
Team Up Movers - Frequently Asked Questions

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Here are some frequently asked questions our customers have about our services. Team Up Movers have helped many families and businesses move all around the West Coast, so when you want experienced movers, you know who to call. If you have a question that you don't see answered here or want to book our services, feel free to contact us.

  • Is your moving company licensed and insured?
    Yes. Team Up Movers is a fully licensed and insured moving company. We are licensed by both the Public Utility Commission and CA State Department of Transportation. We carry all proper insurance and are always ready to provide it for you.
  • Is your business locally owned and operated?
    Yes, we are! Why is that important? We are not a branch or franchise of an out-of-state moving company. We want you to feel confident in referring our professional movers to your family and friends, so we work hard to satisfy every customer.
  • Will the movers arrive on time?
    Yes. When we schedule your move, we allow for an arrival time (half an hour for early morning moves and one hour for mid-afternoon moves). We will communicate with you during the entire process. As soon as we know exactly what time we will arrive, we will let you know; we won't let you down.
  • Do you have full time movers?
    Yes. All of our movers at Team Up Movers are full-time, regular employees.
  • When should I schedule my move?
    The earlier, the better. In order to get your preferred move date, it is wise to give 2-3 weeks notice, if possible.
  • What is double drive time?
    Drive time between your origin and destination is automatically doubled. It is a California state law and is a requirement for all moving companies in California. For instance, if it takes 30 minutes to drive from your home or business to your delivery destination, the total drive time becomes 60 minutes.
  • What is considered overtime?
    If movers work over 8 consecutive hours in one day, it is considered overtime. Our employees will be given 1.5 times their regular rate according to the CA state law; however, overtime does not apply to flat-rate moves.
  • Is there a minimum number of hours charged for my local Bay Area move?
    Yes, there is a two-hour minimum for any local move.
  • What is basic insurance coverage?
    This is often called limited liability and is the minimum coverage required by law. It is included in the hourly rate and does not cost you any extra money. This liability must be applied to every customer whose belongings we transport. Lost or damage claims are settled based on the weight of the article or furniture multiplied by 60 cents. For example: if you have a 100-pound dresser, and it was damaged in transit, you would be entitled to a total of $60.
  • What type of payment do you accept?
    We accept cash, check, and credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express) payments.
  • Do you offer boxes?
    Yes. We charge $2.00 for each large box, $4.00 for each kitchen box, and we even have wardrobe boxes available for clothing.
  • Do you disassemble and reassemble my furniture?
    Yes. To help save you time, we will disassemble furniture and wrap it properly to avoid any damages during the move. When it arrives at your new location, we will unwrap and assemble it for you.
  • How should I prepare my large appliances for the move?
    You should always make sure your washer and refrigerator are completely defrosted, drained, dried, and emptied on the day of your move.
  • Can you move heavy or fragile items?
    Yes, we can move large items like pianos, safes, antique items, pool tables, and more.
bottom of page